While I’m in the middle of stomach-wrenching throes of the artistic process (and trying to cleverly figure out how to get my work scanned onto a computer without having to spend any money), I thought I would satiate my enormous, ravenous, imaginary internet audience by pointing you all in the direction of someone else’s work.

If your artistic endeavors haven't driven you to have precisely this neurotic conversation with yourself, then you're doing it wrong.

All credit for this to the incredible Anne Emond, creator of the transcendent and evocative “Comiques“.  Her beautiful work, to me, evokes some kind of delicious combination between Persepolis, old timey French postcards, that kind of nostalgic crosshatching illustration you might find in a turn-of-the-century storybook, maybe a dash of The New Yorker cartoons, and some other tasty things I can’t quite put a finger on.  Be sure to pop over and have a look at her other things.

Leave a comment